That said, by the time the fourth day of eating leftovers comes around, I am just a little bit tired of the same ole same ole turkey taste and usually don’t want to see another turkey recipe for another year. If any of you feel the same way, I encourage you to give this turkey soup recipe a try. The original recipe is from Joyce Goldstein, and called for chicken. My friend and neighbor Evie Lieb prepared this soup for a group of us recently and all I could think of was how well it would work with leftover turkey (while going back for seconds and thirds). Well, I made it a few days ago and can’t stop eating it! It’s tangy and spicy and completely holds up to the strong flavor of the turkey (including the thigh meat I used when testing). Ever have tom kha gai, the Thai coconut milk, chicken, lemongrass soup? That’s what this soup reminds me of the most in terms of the flavors. It’s also really easy to make, if you are working with turkey leftovers, it cooks up in a little more time than it takes to cook the rice.